Guinea assumes chairmanship of Steering Committee

The Minister of Energy, Hydraulics and Hydrocarbons of Guinea, Mr. Ibrahima Abé Sylla has been appointed the new Chairman of the Steering Committee of TRANSCO CLSG Interconnection Project by his colleagues from Cote d’Ivoire, Liberia and Sierra Leone.

The designation of the new Chairperson of the Steering Committee (SC) which is the highest decision-making body of TRANSCO CLSG, was approved in accordance with the international Treaty and the IPA guiding the operations of the TRANSCO CLSG Interconnection Project.

The appointment of the new Chairman of the Committee was done at the just-ended high-level Steering Committee meeting in Abidjan, Cote d’Ivoire. Mr. Sylla succeeds the Ivorian Minister of Mines, Petroleum and Energy, Mr. Mamadou Sangafowa-Coulibaly, who chaired the meeting.

The designation is done in alphabetical order. The next country to assume the role is Guinea, followed by Liberia and then Sierra Leone.

The next Steering Committee meeting will be hosted by Guinea on November 25, 2022. The outgoing Chairman expressed his gratitude for the opportunity to serve the role.

Also attending the high-level meeting were Mr. Gesler Murray, Minister of Mines and Energy of Liberia and Alhaji Kanja Sesay, Minister of Energy of Sierra Leone.

Check Also

Pres. Boakai visits TRANSCO CLSG HQ, shows strong support to the CLSG project

President Joseph Nyuma Boakai is pleased with development in the CLSG project implementation and has …